Sat. Feb 24th, 2024

Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards, Fall nominees

The Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards is proud to announce the nominees for Boys and Girls Cross Country Runners of the Year. The winner will be announced during the live show to take place June 10 at Marathon Music Works.

The Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards, one of 22 regional shows across the United States, is a nine-month student-athlete recognition program that will culminate at a red-carpet show this spring. The show will recognize athletes, coaches, and teams from the Mid-State.

During the live show, these nominees will be honored, along with the player of the year for each of the 24 other recognized sports. The awards showcase will also feature other premier awards for both on- and off-the-field accomplishments of student-athletes, coaches and teams, including a Courage Award and Coach of the Year, Team of the Year, and the Boys and Girls Athlete of the Year awards. Also, one school from the state will receive a $1,000 donation to its school’s athletics department. More details on that are coming soon.

Tickets will be available at a later date. All nominees who RSVP will receive complementary tickets to the event at no charge thanks to sponsors. RSVP information and links will be available at a later time.

Read more about the show and sign up for updates here.

Nominees for Boys Cross Country Runner of the Year:

Callahan Fielder, Brentwood High School — JR

Carter Johnson, Brentwood Academy — SR

Asher Oates, Independence High School — SO

Miles Ramer, Ravenwood High School — SR

Luke Thompson, Brentwood Academy — SR

Jack Wallace, Montgomery Bell Academy — JR

Nominees for Girls Cross Country Runner of the Year:

Lily Bowen, Harpeth Hall — JR

Lydia Brunner, Father Ryan High School — FR

Abby Faith Cheeseman, Webb School – Bell Buckle — JR

Jaynie Halterman, Independence High School — SR

Maggie Slattery, Father Ryan High School — SO

Claire Stegall, Nolensville High School — JR

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

xcbxdf xcbxdf xcbxdf ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||