Sun. Feb 25th, 2024

The USA TODAY Sports women’s basketball coaches poll is conducted weekly throughout the regular season using a panel of head coaches at Division I schools. The panel is chosen by the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association. The members represent each of the 32 Division I conferences that receive an automatic bid to the NCAA tournament. Each coach submits a Top 25 with a first-place vote worth 25 points, second place 24, and so on down to one point for 25th.

Schools Dropped Out

No. 22 Marquette; No. 23 UNLV;

Others Receiving Votes

Marquette 31; Princeton 29; Miami (FL) 16; UNLV 14; Ball State 6; Vanderbilt 3; Tennessee 3; Iowa State 2; Richmond 1; Michigan State 1; Fairfield 1; Auburn 1;

List Of Voters

The USA TODAY Sports Board of Coaches is made up of 32 head coaches at Division I institutions. All are members of the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association. The board for the 2023-24 season: Natasha Adair, Arizona State; Ganiyat Adeduntan, Colgate; Matt Bollant, Eastern Illinois; Jenn Brown, Queens; Dan Burt, Duquesne; Bill Carr, Santa Clara; Fred Castro, Eastern Michigan; Denise Dillon, Villanova; Dalila Eshe, Yale; Heather Ezell, Wyoming; Bill Fennelly, Iowa State; Aqua Franklin, Lamar; Kristin Gillespie, Illinois State; Ty Grace, Howard; Johnnie Harris, Auburn; Brian Holsinger, Montana; Anita Howard, Georgia Southern; Rick Insell, Middle Tennessee; Kayla Karius, South Dakota; Chris Kielsmeier, Cleveland State; Mike Lane, New Jersey Tech; Amy Mallon, Drexel; Kim McNeill, East Carolina; Lynn Milligan, Rider; Carlene Mitchell, Cal State Northridge; Kelly Morrone, Merrimack; Dan Nielson, Utah Valley; Shawn Poppie, Chattanooga; Margaret Richards, Alabama A&M; Alaura Sharp, Presbyterian; Jeff Walz, Louisville; Coquese Washington, Rutgers.

Helpful Info

*The highest and lowest ranking each team has held during the designated season. Any team that starts the season unranked and/or falls out of the top 25 during the season will reflect a “NR” (not ranked) designation as its lowest rank.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

xcbxdf xcbxdf xcbxdf ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||