Wed. Feb 21st, 2024

Alabama High School Sports Awards: Fall nominees

The Alabama High School Sports Awards is proud to announce the nominees for each of the fall sports played in the state of Alabama. The winners will be announced during the live show to take place on May 29 at the Montgomery Performing Arts Center.

The Alabama High School Sports Awards, one of 22 regional shows across the United States, is a nine-month student-athlete recognition program that will culminate at a red-carpet show this spring. The show will recognize athletes, coaches, and teams from across the state of Alabama who play sanctioned AHSAA and AISA sports.

During the live show, these nominees will be honored, along with the player of the year for each of the winter and spring sports. The awards showcase will also feature other premier awards for both on- and off-the-field accomplishments of student-athletes, coaches and teams, including a Courage Award and Coach of the Year, Team of the Year, and the Boys and Girls Athlete of the Year awards. Also, one school from the state will receive a $1,000 donation to its school’s athletics department. More details on that are coming soon.

Nominated athletes who RSVP will receive a complimentary ticket to the event. Anyone else who wants to attend can receive a complimentary ticket, thanks to Auburn University at Montgomery (AUM). Details on how to obtain tickets and how to RSVP will be coming soon.

Nominees for Boys Cross Country Runner of the Year:

Braden Ary, American Christian Academy — SR

Matthew Blake, Trinity Presbyterian School — SR

Evan Christopher, Southside-Gadsden High School — SR

Ethan Edgeworth, Cold Springs High School — SR

Dakota Frank, Munford High School — SR

Arthur Langley, John Carroll Catholic School — SR

Eric Moore, Huntsville High School — JR

Charles Perry, UMS-Wright Preparatory School — SR

William Porr, McGill-Toolen Catholic School — JR

John Shoemaker, Oak Mountain High School — JR

Henry Strand, Vestavia Hills High School — SR

Anglin Young, Northridge High School — SR

Nominees for Girls Cross Country Runner of the Year:

Paten Battles, West End High School — SO

Avery Cahoon, Hewitt-Trussville High School — SR

Ty Cason, Chelsea High School — SO

Nevaeh Evans, Pisgah High School — SO

Elley Goff, Saint James High School — FR

Catherine Johnstone, Athens High School — SR

Karis Kelley, American Christian Academy — SR

Emma Brooke, Levering Homewood High School — JR

Mary Katherine, Malone Mountain Brook High School — SR

Abby Merner, Auburn High School — SO

Mary Grace, Parker Briarwood Christian School — JR

Sarah Tole, Auburn High School — FR

Nominees for Flag Football Player of the Year:

Ann Cobb, Montgomery Catholic School — SR

Jehle Dickson, Montgomery Catholic School — SR

Kayden Dooley, Valley High School — SO

Gerritt Griggs, Central-Phenix City High School — JR

Yasmine Holmes, Booker T. Washington High School — JR

Natalyn Lumpkin, Central-Phenix City High School — JR

Lanieya Page, Prattville Christian Academy — SO

Lily Powers, Gadsden City High School — SR

River Riley, Vestavia Hills High School — SR

Jakerria Ringstaff, Wenonah High School — SR

Anna Russo, Montgomery Catholic School — FR

Ryan Scott, Sipsey Valley High School — SR

Nominees for Defensive Football Player of the Year:

TJ Banks, Hillcrest-Tuscaloosa High School — SR

Jeremiah Beamen, Parker High School — SR

Malik Blocton, Pike Road High School — SR

Sterling Dixon, Spanish Fort High School — SR

Anquon Fegans, Thompson High School — JR

DeAndre Kirkpatrick Jr., Gadsden City High School — SR

Rydarrius Morgan, Central-Phenix City High School — SR

Joseph Phillips, Booker T. Washington High School — SR

Demarcus Reddick, Chilton County High School — SR

Jordan Ross, Vestavia Hills High School — SR

Ronnie Royal, Gulf Shores High School — SR

Bradley Shaw, Hoover High School — SR

Nominees for Offensive Football Player of the Year:

Logan Anderson, Fyffe High School — JR

Da’Marion, Bothwell Oneonta High School — SR

Cam Coleman, Central-Phenix City High School — SR

Jacob Cornejo, Cherokee County High School — SR

Alvin Henderson, Elba High School — JR

KJ Jackson, Saint James High School — SR

Preston Lancaster, Tuscaloosa Academy — JR

Jaylen Mbakwe, Clay-Chalkville High School — SR

Caleb McCreary, Montgomery Catholic School — SR

Kevin Riley, Tuscaloosa County High School — SR

Perry Thompson, Foley High School — SR

Ryan Williams, Saraland High School — JR

Nominees for Boys Swimming & Diving Athlete of the Year:

Chip Andrews, McGill-Toolen Catholic School — JR

Ari Azrad, Vestavia Hills High School — JR

Luke Bedsole, Huntsville High School — JR

Josiah Blankenship, Northside High School — SR

Jonathan Giddens, Boaz High School — 8TH

Will Neville, Whitesburg Christian Academy — SR

Nominees for Girls Swimming & Diving Athlete of the Year:

Lena Amare, Fairhope High School — SR

Sarah Bush, Opelika High School — SR

Samantha Chan, Bob Jones High School — SR

Reagan Costello, St. Paul’s Episcopal School — SR

Alexandria Morgan, Chelsea High School — SR

Macey Stewart, Tallassee High School — SR

Nominees for Volleyball Player of the Year:

Ace Austin, Spring Garden High School — JR

Ava Boyll, Lawrence County High School — SR

Amelia Edgeworth, Orange Beach High School — SR

Noel Freeman, UMS-Wright Preparatory School — SR

Elise Fulgham, Northridge High School — SR

Melania Haines, Mobile Christian School — SO

Isabella Hill, Trinity Presbyterian School — SR

Paris McQuirter, McGill-Toolen Catholic School — JR

Hannah Parant, Mountain Brook High School — SR

Ali Price, Plainview High School — SR

Blakeley Robbins, Bayside Academy — SR

Baylee Rogers, Prattville Christian Academy — SO

Maddie Schwabe, Pleasant Valley High School — SO

Maria Schwarz, Montgomery Academy — JR

Rylin St. Clair, Sand Rock High School — SR

Kennedy Vaughn, Bob Jones High School — JR

Audrey Vielguth, Vestavia Hills High School — SR

Addi Vinson, Montgomery Academy — JR

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

xcbxdf xcbxdf xcbxdf ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||