Wed. Feb 21st, 2024

Morning Journal

Thanks for Reading!
Don’t miss this deal

Winter Sale: Standard Digital Access

$1 for 6 months

Already a subscriber? Login

The Lorain Sports Hall of Fame on Jan. 22 announced eight individuals and one team for enshrinement in the class of 2024.

Admiral King leads the class with Johnathan (J.T.) Feldkamp (2007), George Ferlic (1965), Ryan McCaryney (2003) and Matt Rositano (2000).

A pair of Clearview coaches, John Szalay and Tom Hoch, were also selected, along with the 1972 state runner-up football team.

The class also includes Lorain Catholic’s Jason Duvall (1993) and Southview’s Jeff Perkins (1982).

Hoch’s 139 wins are the sixth most in Lorain County.

The annual banquet is set for May 11.

View more on
Morning Journal

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

xcbxdf xcbxdf xcbxdf ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||